

## PolicyRoundtable 2011 List of Participants

A Program of Americans for the Arts

**Ellen Alberding**, President, The Joyce Foundation **Jane Alexander**, actor; former Chairman, National Endowment for the Arts

**Lin Arison**, Founder, National Foundation for Advancement in the Arts and YoungArts **Delali Ayivor**, YoungArts Level I Winner in Writing (Poetry)

Barbara Schaffer Bacon, Co-Director, Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts Ann Beeson, Senior Fellow, Open Society Foundations Angad Bhalla, filmmaker, "Herman's House" Albert Chao, President & CEO, Westlake Chemical

Margaret Coady, Director, Committee Encouraging Corporate Philanthropy

Joe Dilg, Managing Partner, Vinson & Elkins, LLP (Chairman, BCA Executive Board)

**Ken Fergeson**, Chairman, NBC Oklahoma (Chairman, Americans for the Arts)

**Victoria Newton Ford**, YoungArts Silver Winner (Writing)

Rha Goddess, President and CEO,

Move the Crowd, LLC

**Marian Godfrey**, Chair, National Arts Policy Roundtable; Senior Director of Culture Initiatives, The Pew Charitable Trusts

**Robert Gupta**, First Violinist, LA Philharmonic and Founder/Director, Street Symphony

Lee Hirsch, filmmaker, "The Bully Project"

**Frank Hodsoll**, President, Resource Center for Arts and Culture; former Chairman, National Endowment for the Arts

**Bill Ivey**, Director, Curb Center for Arts, Enterprise, and Public Policy, Vanderbilt University; former Chairman, National Endowment for the Arts

**Moises Kaufman**, director and playwright, "The Laramie Project"

Robert L. Lynch, President and CEO,

Americans for the Arts

**Anand Mahindra**, Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., India

**Cara Mertes**, Director, Documentary Film Program and Fund, Sundance Institute

Jeremy Nowak, President, William Penn Foundation Patrice O'Neill, filmmaker, "Not in Our Town"

Zachary Ostroff, YoungArts Silver Winner (Jazz)

Keri Putnam, Executive Director, Sundance Institute

**Lisa Garcia Quiroz**, Senior Vice President, Corporate Responsibility; Chief Diversity Officer, Time Warner Inc

The Honorable Elizabeth Roberts,

Lt. Governor of Rhode Island

**William Roper**, President and CEO, Orton Family Foundation

**Dennis Scholl**, Vice President/Arts, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation **Edgar Smith**, CEO, World Pac Paper

Jonathan Spector, President and CEO,

The Conference Board

**Diane Swonk**, Senior Managing Director and Chief Economist, Mesirow Financial

Stanley Tucci, actor, board member,

**Sundance Institute** 

**Laura Zucker**, Executive Director, LA County Arts Commission