

ARTS AND BUSINESS COUNCIL OF NEW YORK ENCORE AWARD WINNERS 1997 - 2011 EXCELLENCE IN ARTS MANAGEMENT

Formerly the Arts Management Excellence Award, the Excellence in Arts Management Award recognizes extraordinary achievement in the management of a New York City arts organization.

2011 Patricia Cruz, Executive Director of Harlem Stage

2010 WNYC & WQXR

2010 Marianne C. Lockwood, President, Orchestra of St. Luke's

2009 Carol Enseki

2008 Lydia Kontos

2007 Ada Ciniglio

2007 René Buch, Robert Federico, and Gilberto Zaldívar

2006 Todd Haimes

2005 Elliot Figman

2005 Karen Brooks Hopkins

2004 Sharon Gersten Luckman

2003 Judith E. Daykin

2002 Hollis Headrick

2001 Betsy Gotbaum

2000 Ms. Nancy Umanoff and Mr. Barry Alterman

1999 Ruth J. Abram

1998 Mark W. Jones

1997 Silvia Brito

1997 Barry Grove